Wisconsin Minimum Wage Law

The minimum wage in Wisconsin is $5.15 per hour. An "opportunity wage" of $4.25 may be paid to employees under 20 for the first 90 calendar days from the initial employment date. The rate is $4.55 for adult agricultural employees; and for counselors in seasonal recreational or educational camps, it is $140 per week ($110 if board is provided, $91 if board and lodging are provided). The rate for caddies is $3.35 per hour for nine holes and $5.95 for 18 holes.

Wisconsin's minimum wage law covers all employees, except individuals engaged in house-to-house delivery of newspapers or direct retail sale to consumers, real estate agents or salespersons paid solely by commission and employees of the state and its political subdivisions.