South Dakota Minimum Wage Law

Every South Dakota employer must pay employees 20 years of age or older at least $5.15 per hour.

All employees, including common carriers, are covered by South Dakota's minimum wage law with the exception of persons under age 20 who are paid an opportunity wage, babysitters, and outside salespersons.