New Hampshire Minimum Wage Law

The statutory minimum wage in New Hampshire is $5.15 per hour.

Persons 16 years of age or under are exempted from the minimum wage requirement, but such persons may not be paid less than 75 percent of the applicable statutory minimum wage. All other employees are covered, except those who are children employed by their parents, grandparents, or persons acting in their stead, who in turn furnish full maintenance to the child and spouses working for the other spouse on a volunteer basis; those engaged in household labor, domestic labor, farm labor, or as outside salespersons; employees in summer camps for minors; newspaper delivery persons; nonprofessional ski patrol; golf caddies; and employees subject to the FLSA.