Nevada Minimum Wage Law

The current minimum wage rate in Nevada is $5.15 per hour. Minors must be paid at least $4.38 an hour (85 percent of minimum wage).

All employees in private employment in Nevada are covered by its minimum wage law except casual babysitters, live-in domestics, commissioned outside salespersons, agricultural employees working for an employer who does not use more than 500 man-days of farm labor per calendar year, taxicab and limousine drivers, and certain disabled individuals.