The minimum wage in Missouri is $5.15 per hour. Employers must pay workers in interstate commerce the same minimum wage rate as required by federal law. Retail or service businesses with gross annual sales or business of less than $500,000 are exempt.
The minimum wage provisions in Missouri do not apply to agricultural
employees or employers. In addition, executive, administrative or professional
employees; volunteers; foster parents; employees covered by the federal Fair
Labor Standards Act; camp employees; certain educational organization employees;
"handymen"; persons with disabilities employed in sheltered workshops;
domestics; babysitters and companions; employees covered by Part I of the
Interstate Commerce Act; golf caddies and newspaper delivery persons;
commissioned salespersons; federal employees; some retail or service business
employees; prisoners; and local newspaper employees are not covered by the
minimum wage law.