Michigan's minimum wage rate is $5.15 per hour.
Employers of two or more people who are at least 16 years of age and who work
on the premises of their employer or at a fixed site designated by that employer
are covered under Michigan's minimum wage law. Exemptions apply to employers
subject to the minimum wage provisions of the FLSA; persons employed in summer
camps for not more than four months; and fruit, pickle, and tomato growers.