Five states without sales tax

Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, and Oregon are the five states that currently do not impose general sales taxes at the state level. However, numerous boroughs and cities in Alaska have their own local sales taxes. Furthermore, the other four states impose sales-type taxes on specific transactions, such as lodging accommodations